Achievement Awards DCU

Congratulations to the third year students who were presented with their awards in the Helix Theatre on Tuesday, 11th December last. The winners were:

Eduard Melciu, Zack Costello, Abbie Healy and Seán Gaffney for superb application to studies
Seán McDermott and Sabrina Maughan for Community Spirit.
Luke O'Neill, Layla Bell, Jessica Birjoveanu and Sophie Burnett Keoghan for Arts and Culture (nominated for excellence resulting from their role in the school musical, Grease).
Graham Burnett Keoghan for excellence in sport.
A special mention for Sarah Hannigan who received the award in the exceptional category. Since her arrival in first year, Sarah has stood out for her selfless acts of kindness among her school mates, her tremendous application to studies and her wonderful performance in the school musical. Well done Sarah!

Congratulations also to Lucien from 2nd year who was part of the musical entertainment on the night.